The Five Precepts

The Following rules are ones that need to be lived upon on a day to day basis for all Buddhist individuals.

1. Do not kill. Which also means no harming

2. Do not steal.

3. Do not lie. Also means no name calling, gossip, etc.

4. Do not misuse sex. For monks and nuns, this means any departure from complete celibacy.

5. Do not consume alcohol or other drugs.